

ANNUAL COUNCIL 20 May 2015

EXPLANATORY NOTE

APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBER CHAMPIONS

For ease of reference, the table that follows indicates the unopposed nominations for all Member Champion positions.

Table 1: Unopposed nominations

For the Equalities and Diversity - Councillor Stephanie Nunn

For the Historic Environment – Councillor Linda Hawthorn

For the Over 50's – Councillor Linda Van den Hende

For the Voluntary Sector Compact – Councillor Viddy Persaud

For Younger Persons – Councillor Joshua Chapman

 Table 2: Opposed nominations where there are two nominees

Member Champion for the Armed Forces

Conservative Group	Residents' Group
nominee	nominee
Councillor	Councillor
John Crowder	Barry Mugglestone

Annual Council, 20 May 2015